Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back Country BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Dallas, TX

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Back Country BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Rotondi5 23 days ago

Beef Brisket Dinner

The brisket is the best in Dallas! It melts in your mouth and don't need a knife to cut it. Has the perfect amount of smoke and flavor. Baked beans are delicious and onion rings are the best I've had in a long time! Back Country is a gem!

Tj Wellborn 2 months ago

Brisket Sandwich on a Bun

I am a True Born and Raised Dallas Texan! And I know GreaT BBQ. I have been love'n BKCBBQ for over 20 yrs! Frank & Ernie knew me single, saw me get married, have my son and bring him in to eat his first BBQ & My Favorite TX Chocolate Sheet Cake..yummmm. Now we drive from Van Alstyne to have our Favorite Eats. We all have something different and leave stuffed and happy. #BBQ #GOODEATS

Rebecca Stoker 3 months ago

Half Chicken Dinner

This restaurant has been our favorite for anything BBQ for 30 years. My son loves the BBQ sauce so much he even puts it on his Texas Toast. I get the chicken which is way more than I can eat, so I enjoy it again the next day at home. There's a wonderful baked potato casserole we get, as well many of their delicious sides. My husband's favorite dinner is the pork ribs and my son always gets the chopped beef sandwich. We especially like that this is a family owned restaurant and not a chain. The staff is very friendly and even gave my son a hat.

Godboltdebbie 4 months ago

Pork Ribs

The Pork Ribs are so delicious, when my husband and I wants some Barbecue we always get a 1/2 rack of Pork Ribs and it will last us for a couple of days.

Linda 5 months ago

Beef Brisket

Our neighbor had a brisket smoked there .. It was absolutely ""THE BEST" we have ever experienced !! This Is our NEW Place fro the Best Ever "" BBQ" everything .... Ever so Happy to share this review ..and to tell the world .. I will add I just called over to check on getting one done for us and had the nicest most polite young man give us information and YES this too Matters !!! Thank You Again

Yasuko Sashiki 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

me and my family have been a big fan of their food over 30 years and it has passed on to our children.

Charles 2 months ago

Three Meat Combo Dinner

I've been a loyal customer for over 15 years! Would eat there every week, took the train (30 min) from work just to have Friday lunch there. Worth it every trip. Delicious ribs and sides. I usually order a dinner plate with an extra slab of Ribs to go for later!

Pat Gerry 4 months ago

Half Chicken Dinner

I'm a fan for DECADES!! Scott's recipes are incredibly flavorful!! My two faves are his chicken and his ribs!! All his sides are amazing, and the desserts(if you can find room in your tummy, are fabulous!) Backyard is a MUST Try for Foodies~! I'm one

Josh 4 months ago

Twice Baked Potato Casserole

This is the best potato dish on the planet. My gf cannot seem to get enough of it. Also, the sliced brisket is amazing. Ask for it "wet"/fatty for a super delicious keto meal.

Godboltdebbie 5 months ago

Rack of Pork Ribs

The pork ribs are to die for, they are finger licking good.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA